Orienteering ACT Board of Directors

 Phil Walker

Phil Walker

PRESIDENT

0409 778 213
jillphil1@bigpond.com

Tate Needham

Tate Needham

Director

0402 141 112
tate.needham@gmail.com

Jane Barnett

Jane Barnett

Director


jane.barnett.au@gmail.com

David Stocks

David Stocks

Director


dvdstocks1@gmail.com

Peter Miller

Peter Miller

Treasurer

0434 198 429
peterandalison1@optusnet.com.au

Valerie Barker

Valerie Barker

Director


vnwb@internode.on.net

Tara Melhuish

Tara Melhuish

Director


taramelhuish@icloud.com

Geoff Wood

Geoff Wood

Executive Officer

6295 9558
geoffwood232@gmail.com

Stephen Goggs

Stephen Goggs

Secretary

0401 994 975
goggso@iinet.net.au

Bryant Allen

Bryant Allen

Director

0413 337 511
bryant.allen@anu.edu.au

Ann Scown

Ann Scown

Director


scown@light.net.au

Orienteering ACT Inc, ABN: 13 411 591 285
Incorporated Association Number: A00509 dated 8 July 1977

Club Council Representatives

Abominable O-Men

John Shelton-Agar
John Scown

Red Roos

Bill Jones
Bob Mouatt

Bushflyers

Matt Stocks
Susanne Harrysson

Weston Emus

John Foster
Andrew Cheffers

Parawanga

Nathan Guinness
vacant

Other OACT Office Holders

Administration

Position Name Phone Email
Executive Officer Geoff Wood 6295 9558 geoffwood232@gmail.com
Office Administration Paul de Jongh office@act.orienteering.asn.au
Public Officer John Sutton 6295 1297 jsutton@netspeed.com.au
Anti-Doping Officer
Website Officer Tate Needham 0402 141 112 tate.needham@gmail.com
Member Protection Information Officer Valerie Barker vnwb@internode.on.net
Coaching Administration

Teams

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Blue Sparks CoordinatorShannan Forrest s4shannan@live.com.au
Blue Sparks Coach (winter)Nathan Guinness exportstout@hotmail.com
Blue Sparks Coach (summer)   
Blue Lightning  ManagerSusan Hallissy BlueLightningACT@gmail.com
Blue Lightning CoachesKen Mansell ken@taxrambling.com
Blue Lightning Cake Stall ManagerJane Barnett jane.barnett.au@gmail.com
Canberra Cockatoos ManagerDavid Shepherd0410 525 370daveshep@hotmail.com
Canberra Cockatoos CoachTomas Krajca t.l.krajca@gmail.com

IT Systems & Mapping

PositionNamePhoneEmail
IT SystemsBill Jones
Bob Mouatt
0428 255 210
0429 398 794
bill.j@bigpond.net.au
robert.mouatt@netspeed.com.au
Mapping OfficerBryant Allen6254 9198bryant.allen@anu.edu.au
MappingBob Allison6281 4529allisonr@grapevine.com.au

Schools and Development

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Sporting Schools CoordinatorStephen Goggs0401 994 975goggso@iinet.net.au
SC-ORE CoordinatorSusanne Harrysson 0484 649 186sus.harrysson@gmail.com
University Liaison Officer   
Secondary Schools Liaison OfficerStephen Goggs goggso@iinet.net.au
Scouting Liaison Officervacant  
General Promotion and DevelopmentSusanne Harrysson0484 649 186sus.harrysson@gmail.com

Series Coordinators

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Major Events Managervacant  
2019 Oceania Orienteering Championships Carnival DirectorStephen Goggs0401 994 975goggso@iinet.net.au
Classic Series Coordinatorvacant  
Metro Series CoordinatorDavid Hogg 6254 2325dhogg@homemail.com.au
Twilight Series Coordinatorvacant contact the office
Street Series CoordinatorJohn Harding 0490 048 031jgh2009@gmail.com
Midweek Series CoordinatorGeoff Wood 6295 9558geoffwood232@gmail.com
Mountain Bike O CoordinatorMarina Iskhakova marina.iskhakova@gmail.com
Ski-O CoordinatorMarina Iskhakova marina.iskhakova@gmail.com

For equipment coordinator, shed keyholders and location map, see OACT Equipment and Storage Shed

Close Menu