Orienteering ACT Board of Directors

David Poland

David Poland

President

0407 011 737 todavid@webone.com.au

Valerie Barker

Valerie Barker

Director


vnwb@internode.on.net

Tate Needham

Tate Needham

Director

0402 141 112
tate.needham@gmail.com

 Phil Walker

Phil Walker

Secretary

0409 778 213
jillphil1@bigpond.com

David Shepherd

David Shepherd

Director

0410 525 370
daveshep@hotmail.com

Bryant Allen

Bryant Allen

Director

0413 337 511
bryant.allen@anu.edu.au

Peter Miller

Peter Miller

Treasurer

0434 198 429 peterandalison1@optusnet.com.au

Anita Scherrer

Anita Scherrer

Director

0457 584 459 Anita.Scherrer5@bigpond.com

Jo Hobson

Jo Hobson

Director


johobson@grapevine.com.au

Orienteering ACT Inc, ABN: 13 411 591 285
Incorporated Association Number: A00509 dated 8 July 1977

Club Council Representatives

AO

Abominable O-Men

John Shelton-Agar
John Scown

RedRoosSmall

Red Roos

Bill Jones
Bob Mouatt

BUSHFLIERS_LOGO_MASTER_PRINT

Bushflyers

Matt Stocks
vacant

WEmu

Weston Emus

John Foster
vacant

PO Blue man

Parawanga

Nathan Guinness
vacant

Other OACT Office Holders

Administration

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Executive OfficerGeoff Wood6295 9558geoffwood232@gmail.com
Office AdministrationJill Walker0447 938 807office@act.orienteering.asn.au
Public OfficerJohn Sutton6295 1297jsutton@netspeed.com.au
Anti-Doping OfficerDavid Shepherd0410 525 370daveshep@hotmail.com
OA Councillorvacant  
Website OfficerTate Needham0402 141 112tate.needham@gmail.com
Newsletter EditorAnita Scherrer0457 584 459Anita.Scherrer5@bigpond.com
Member Protection Information OfficerValerie Barker vnwb@internode.on.net
Coaching AdministrationMelinda Coupland Thorne mct@grapevine.com.au

Teams

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Blue Sparks CoordinatorShannan Forrest s4shannan@live.com.au
Blue Sparks Coach (winter)Nathan Guinness exportstout@hotmail.com
Blue Sparks Coach (summer)Kristen Walker kristen.walker@live.com.au
Blue Lightning Squad ManagerLil Bryant-Johnson BlueLightningACT@gmail.com
Blue Lightning CoachesToni Brown
Andrew Cumming Thom
 totoni@iinet.net.au
japantrekmail@gmail.com
Blue Lightning Cake Stall ManagerJane Barnett jane.barnett.au@gmail.com
Canberra Cockatoos ManagerDavid Shepherd0410 525 370daveshep@hotmail.com
Canberra Cockatoos CoachTomas Krajca t.l.krajca@gmail.com

IT Systems & Mapping

PositionNamePhoneEmail
IT SystemsBill Jones
Bob Mouatt
0428 255 210
0429 398 794
bill.j@bigpond.net.au
robert.mouatt@netspeed.com.au
Mapping OfficerBryant Allen6254 9198bryant.allen@anu.edu.au
MappingBob Allison6281 4529allisonr@grapevine.com.au

Schools and Development

Position Name Phone Email
Sporting Schools Coordinator Stephen Goggs 0401 994 975 goggso@iinet.net.au
SC-ORE Coordinator Toni Brown 0411 968 001 totoni@iinet.net.au
University Liaison Officer Ciaran Lane 0403 882 585 cjl@internode.on.net
Secondary Schools Liaison Officer Melinda Coupland Thorne mct@grapevine.com.au
Scouting Liaison Officer Melinda Coupland Thorne mct@grapevine.com.au
General Promotion and Development Melinda Coupland Thorne mct@grapevine.com.au

Series Coordinators

PositionNamePhoneEmail
Major Events Managervacant  
2019 Oceania Orienteering Championships Carnival DirectorStephen Goggs0401 994 975goggso@iinet.net.au
Classic Program Coordinatorvacant  
Saturday Metro CoordinatorDavid Hogg 6254 2325dhogg@homemail.com.au
Twilight Series CoordinatorMatt Crane matthewcrane1@googlemail.com
Street-O Series CoordinatorJohn Harding 0490 048 031jgh2009@gmail.com
Winter Midweek CoordinatorGeoff Wood 6295 9558geoffwood232@gmail.com
Mountain Bike O CoordinatorMarina Iskhakova marina.iskhakova@gmail.com
Ski-O CoordinatorMarina Iskhakova marina.iskhakova@gmail.com

For equipment coordinator, shed keyholders and location map, see OACT Equipment and Storage Shed

Close Menu