You are currently viewing 2019 ACT Schools Orienteering Team

2019 ACT Schools Orienteering Team

Orienteering ACT is pleased to announce the ACT Schools Team to compete at the 2019 Australian Schools Orienteering Championships. The team will be aiming to take the ACT’s fourth successive title at the championships, which will be held in Wagga Wagga this October, as part of the Oceania 2019 Carnival.

The team comprises of students from 8 different ACT schools – Canberra High, Lyneham High, Campbell High, Lake Ginninderra College, Dickson College, Canberra Grammar, Canberra Girls Grammar, and Radford College.

The composition of the team demonstrates considerable success for OACT’s various junior development programs, with seven team members acquiring early racing experience through the SC-ORE primary school program, and the majority of selected girls having recieved training through the Focus on Girls program.

The team welcomes five new members in 2019 – four in the Junior Boys category, and one in the Junior Girls. The ACT will be fielding a full team in each of the four competition categories:

Junior GirlsJunior BoysSenior GirlsSenior Boys
Justine HobsonNicholas BrennanElla CuthbertTenzing Johnson
Natalie MillerMakhaya HoggEllen JohnsonAndrew Kerr
Aoife RotheryOwen RadajewskiZoe MelhuishToby Lang
Ingrid Shelton AgarPatrick Shelton AgarIvy ProsserTristan Miller
Zoe Terrill Bodie TerrillCaitlin YoungDavid Stocks
Josh Robards
(1st reserve, non-travelling)
Brendan Wilson
(1st reserve, non-travelling)

Team officials are Jane Barnett and Tom de Jongh (managers), and Andrew Cumming Thom (coach).