You are currently viewing Thankyou OACT Council and Stalwart Members

Thankyou OACT Council and Stalwart Members

The OACT Council was established in 1993. Last night it held its 83rd and final meeting as Orienteering ACT decided in Special General Meeting (SGM) to amend its constitution to establish the OACT Board as a single level of governance for the association. Thankyou to everyone who has served on the Council over the years, whether as a member of the Board or as a representative of one of OACT’s clubs. We’ve come a long way in those 27 years and with the continued contribution of all our clubs and tireless volunteers we have a bright future under the stewardship of the Board. Let’s keep on keeping o’n!

The SGM also inducted three new (or not so new??) Life Members of Orienteering ACT: congratulations and thankyou to John Scown, John Sutton and Ann Ingwersen for your long and sustained contribution to promoting the interests and objects of the Association. Read more about these new inductees in the citation here.

Stephen Goggs
OACT Secretary