You are currently viewing Canberra juniors perform well at MTBO Champs

Canberra juniors perform well at MTBO Champs

More than 100 mountain bike orienteers and their bikes came together for 3 days at the ACT MTBO Championships held at East Stromlo and Kowen Forest.

The international field included 22 New Zealand riders, 2 from the UK, and the entire Australian M21 national team. We were delighted to welcome this higher number of riders representing 26 clubs! Riders in all classes experienced exciting and competitive racing.

Congratulations to all ACT riders who won Championships titles, particularly in the junior classes!
Most of the senior titles went to riders from NZ and NSW.

ACT winners were:

  • Mass Start Champions: Elye Dent (M12), Bodie Terrill (M14), Tristan Miller (M20), Michael Reed (M40), Marina Iskhakova (W21), Natalie Miller (W16), Ann Ingwersen (W70).
  • Middle Distance Champions: Bodie Terrill (M14), Ariadna (W12), Natalie Miller (W16), Ann Ingwersen (W70).
  • Long Distance Champions: Makhaya Hogg (M14), Ariadna Iskhakova (W12).

Complete results from each event are available here:

Words by Marina Iskhakova, photos by Tom de Jongh.