You are currently viewing 15 ACT Athletes Selected in Orienteering Australia High Performance Squads
Ella Cuthbert, Zoe Melhuish, and Caitlin Young have all been selected in the OA Junior Squad for 2019.

15 ACT Athletes Selected in Orienteering Australia High Performance Squads

Congratulations to the Orienteering ACT members named in the 2019 Orienteering Australia High Performance Squads.

The ACT continues to punch above its weight with 15 of the 75 selected athletes, more than any other state, including members across all four squads. 6 of the 20 National Junior Squad members are from the ACT’s Blue Lightning Development Squad.

David Stocks, named in the Targeted Talent Squad was first noticed in the winning SC-ORE school orienteering team in 2015. David has represented the ACT at Nationals four times, with the ACT team victorious for the past 3 years.

More information on OA High Performance Squad structure here.

For more information on OACT’s Blue Lightning Development Squad contact .

Andrew Barnett, Matt Crane, and Martin Dent have all been selected the OA High Performance squad for 2019.

Congratulations to these 15 orienteers for their selection:

Name Squad Club
Tristan Miller Targeted Talent BS
David Stocks Targeted Talent BS
Ryan Stocks Targeted Talent BS
Ella Cuthbert Junior Squad PO
Tara Melhuish Junior Squad PO
Zoe Melhuish Junior Squad PO
Patrick Miller Junior Squad BS
Caitlin Young Junior Squad BS
Noah Poland Junior Squad BS
Ian Lawford Development AO
Andrew Barnett High Performance BS
Matthew Crane High Performance AO
Martin Dent High Performance RR
Matt Doyle High Performance AO
Belinda Lawford High Performance AO


Words by Toni Brown, photos by Tom de Jongh.