You are currently viewing Women Tops at Orroral Tracking Station

Women Tops at Orroral Tracking Station

Women filled the top four placings on corrected times in ACT League # 3 at Orroral Tracking Station on Sunday 15 April. All of the Hard courses were in three segments: a series of controls through the fast, open areas, a series of controls in the complex granite and undergrowth, and a further series of controls in the fast, open to the Finish. Most of the fieldwork was undertaken over eight years ago and since then the undergrowth in the bush has increased significantly and the clumps of tea tree bushes have expanded considerably in the open areas, with both causing some competitors navigational challenges. A survey of the area should be undertaken by competent mappers before further use of the area.

The top five competitors on the day were:

  • Toni Brown (Bushflyers)
  • Allison Jones (Red Roos)
  • Ann Ingwersen (Parawanga)
  • Ana Herceg (Parawanga)
  • Matt Crane (Abominables)

The results for the event are here, the Winsplits by course are here and photos from the event are here.

The top five best two scores after three events are:

  • Martin Dent (Red Roos) – 270
  • Ian Prosser (Abominables) – 266
  • Ella Cuthbert (Parawanga) – 265
  • Andrew Kerr (Parawanga) – 259
  • Matt Crane (Abominables) – 259

The standings after event # 3 are here.