You are currently viewing OACT Board for 2023 and a New Life Member
Hugh Moore receives his life membership award at the 2023 ACT Relays.

OACT Board for 2023 and a New Life Member

At the Annual General Meeting of the Association held last Thursday, the following members were elected to the Board for the next 12 months:

  • President – Susanne Harrysson
  • Secretary – Stephen Goggs
  • Treasurer – Andrew Cheffers
  • Directors:
    • Valerie Barker
    • Edith Gray
    • Alison Inglis
    • Maurice Patten
    • David Stocks

The Board is keen to appoint a director with specific responsibility for technical and/or mapping coordination. If this is a role that interests you, please contact the president to discuss further.

The meeting also unanimously endorsed the proposal to grant Life Membership of the Association to Hugh Moore in recognition of his decades of service as participant, course setter and mapper extraordinaire, most recently in connection with the maps for the World Ranking Events held at Nimmitabel during the Australian 3-Days at Easter 2023.

The minutes of the meeting are available here.